mahatma gandhi
EDUCATION FOR ALL
National Conference on Social Science and Humanities 2018
 Recognized By University Grants Commission (UGC)   Recog. by Bar Council of India (BCI) Member of Association of Indian Universities (AIU)  
the university

Holiday List

List Of Gazetted Holidays for the Year 2016

S. No. Holidays Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti/ Bihu January 15 Monday
2 Republic Day January 26 Friday
3 Holi 01 March Thursday
4 Holi 02 March Friday
5 Good Friday March 30 Friday
6 Rongali Bihu April 14 Saturday
7 Independence Day August 15 Wednesday
8 Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Tuesday
9 Durga Puja October 18 Thursday
10 Dussehra October 19 Friday
11 Deepawali November 06 Wednesday
12 Govardhan Puja November 07 Thursday
13 Christmas Day December 25 Tuesday